First Impressions: Popular Products

Hey everyone!  I recently got my hands on some very hyped products and decided to try them out.  Some are from the drugstore and some are high end.  These are my opinions of these products.

I’m going to try and upload Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from now on.  I can’t wait to share the upcoming posts with all of you!

PALETTES:

img_4235.jpg

➝Jaclyn Hill X Morphe⋮ I’m so in love with this palette! The shadows feel so smooth, just like butter! I can’t stop using this palette, there are endless possibilities with this!

➝Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance⋮ I also love this palette, the colors are stunning and so pigmented. A little bit on your brush goes a very long ways.

➝Lorac Pro #1⋮ I wasn’t sure if I was going to like this or not, but I do! I used this palette on the last wedding I did and the colors where beautifully pigmented and blendable.

PRIMERS:

➝Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Water⋮ I have dry skin so I love products that leave my skin feeling hydrated and refreshed.

➝Smashbox Photo Finish Primerizer⋮ This is a Primer and Moisturizer in 1, which is perfect for my skin! I picked this up at The Makeup Show and I haven’t stop using it since. My makeup goes on smooth and stays flawless all day long!

FOUNDATION:

➝Wet N Wild Photo Focus Foundation⋮ I finally found a Walgreens that had the color I needed in stock! Sadly, I don’t like this product very well. I’m in the middle of a breakout, which means I need something thats full coverage but lightweight. And this just isn’t it. It feels light at first, but once you need to build it up it becomes cakey and heavier.

POWDER:

➝Airspun Loose Face Powder⋮ I cannot tell you how many times someone has told me this is their favorite powder. So of course I tried it out. I’m not too sure if I like this yet. I feel like I’m using so much product just to set everything and it’s still not setting it completely. I’ll give you guys an update as I try it out a bit more.

HIGHLIGHTERS:

IMG_4237.jpg

➝ABH Glow Kit in Sun Dipped⋮ These are definitely worth all the hype! There is a color in here for every skin tone. I personally love wearing Summer and Moonstone!

➝Jouer Highlight in Rose Gold⋮ I was not expecting the glow to be this good and Pigmented in person. But OH MY GOSH it it just as blinding in person as it is watching Nikki apply it through a screen!

BROWS:

➝ABH Brow Wiz in Soft Brown⋮ I’m currently in the process of growing out my once over tweezed brows, so they’re kind of crazy at the moment. And this product makes them look even and not so crazy while still giving them that “natural” brow look that everyone wants to achieve!

LIPS:

IMG_4602

➝Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid in 48 Wicked Berry⋮ I got this lip color because I wanted something bold. This product was a major disappointment. The color was very sheer and didn’t build up easily. It also didn’t dry down matte, nor did it last more than maybe an hour. After an hour it started to come off when I would eat or drink, and even talk. This product definitely isn’t worth your money.

 

♡Brianna Lynn

Check out my last post!

Follow Me! Instagram|Twitter|Facebook|Pinterest 

5 thoughts on “First Impressions: Popular Products

Leave a Reply

