BTS: Monochromatic Looks

Hey everyone!

Sorry It has taken me so long to get this out. I have a bit of a cold, and I’ve been rewatching The Vampire Diaries. If you’ve seen the show then you completely understand why the Salvatore brothers have been taking over my life..yet again. Lol!

Anyways, I recently had an idea to do a bunch of monochromatic looks. I decided to bring those ideas to life this past Saturday!  I want to give a huge shoutout and thank you to my wonderful and stunning cousin and friends for helping me make an idea into a reality!! I cannot thank all of you enough, much love ❤️❤️ I created all these looks myself with some inspo that I cut out from magazines. I also took all the pictures myself. We have a beautiful Greenhouse/Garden/Park near us so I decided to take the pictures there. Without further ado here are the details and some BTS from the day!

BEHIND THE LOOKS:

My inspo for creating these looks was basically the internet and magazines. I wanted to create something and not just take ideas or recreate looks from others. So I cut out pictures from magazines, of dresses and fabrics and all things other than makeup looks. Grouped them by color and then chose the ones I wanted to create a look with. Then, I just started brainstorming ideas to what I wanted to do by writing them down, and eventually creating a face chart.

IMG_5108.JPG

FullSizeRender 13

MODLES:

I had 5 models. One was my beautiful cousin and then I had four also beautiful friends to help me turn these ideas on paper into a reality. I gave each of them a color, and then went on the plan even more. If you haven’t caught on by now, I’m a planner addict, I plan anything and everything.

➝Makayla⋮I gave her the pink look! Pink is my favorite color so of course this was going to make the cut! I used pink mascara to be a little extra of course! And the gloss I put on her, OMG I’ve definitely talked about it before It’s the best!

➝Allie⋮I gave her the red look! I had the gem idea from a picture of a shoe. Of all things a shoe, I know kind of weird. But this shoe stood out to me and was beautiful, so therefor it inspired the whole look.

➝Abby⋮I gave her the blue look! Not even going to lie, this look was kind of mermaid inspired. I was looking at pictures of mermaid tails and somehow glitter lips came into play!

➝Hannah⋮I gave her the purple look! I loved this look and the flower crown idea that really inspired the whole look. Hannah to me was the perfect person to give this look to!

➝Hailey⋮I gave her the green look! It’s no secret that green smokey eyes are absolutely beautiful and that I love them! I wanted to do that but put a spin on the face, by using the dark green to contour anywhere that you normally would.

PICTURES:

Like I said in the intro we have a beautiful Greenhouse/Garden/Park near us. A lot of weddings happen here each year, and so many take pictures here. So I thought it would be the perfect spot to take some pictures! It definitely was, and I will for sure be taking advantage of having such a perfect place near me in the future. We used a few different locations to take the pictures. I honestly can’t pick a favorite spot, because I have favorite pictures from different locations. You should be sure to follow me on Instagram where I do BTS live updates, so you can get a sneak peak before anyone else! Here are a few BTS pictures from Saturday!

IMG_5081.jpg

IMG_5082.jpg

IMG_5083.jpg

IMG_5084.jpg

IMG_5086.jpg

IMG_5085

ACTUAL PICTURES: 

Here are some of the actual pictures from the day!

➝Makayla

➝Allie

➝Abby

➝Hannah

➝Hailey

 

That was my big project that I was working on. I have some other ideas for the future and cannot wait to share them with you all! comment down below and tell me which look was your favorite!

♡Brianna Lynn

Have you seen my last post? If not check it out here!

Follow me! Instagram|Twitter|Pinterest|Facebook

One thought on “BTS: Monochromatic Looks

Leave a Reply

